+(234) 812 344 5787
Super 96.3 FM
PDP’s Sheriff Oborevwori Defeats Omo-Agege, Wins Delta Governorship Election

Candidate of the Peoples Democratic Party, Sheriff Oborevwori has been declared winner of the March 18th Governorship election in Delta State.


Declaring the result at INEC Collation Center in Asaba, the INEC State Returning Officer Professor Georgewill Owunari, said Sheriff Oborevwori polled 360,234 votes to defeat the All Progressives Congress (APC) Candidate Senator Ovie Omo-Agege who scored 240,229.


The Labour Party candidate, Kennedy Pela came a distant third with 48,047.


Oborevwori clinged 21 out of the 25 Local Government Areas of the state leaving the APC with four local government Areas.

share this post
Leave a comment
On air